Delivery from only £2.25

We're sorry, but your web browser is out of date and some features of this site might not work on it. Please update your browser for a better browsing experience.

Please click on a box above to view titles

  • AAJA for Saxophone Quartet
    AAJA for Saxophone Quartet ThumbnailAAJA for Saxophone Quartet Thumbnail

    Jeffery Wilson

    AAJA for Saxophone Quartet

    • 12.75


    • Product Details
    • Composer Biography
    • Listen

    Instrument: saxophone quartet (score and parts)
    Grade: difficult
    Catalogue No: 3604
    ISMN No: 9790570275939

    A first movement of intriguing counterpoint, a seductive slow movement and tumultuous Tarantella to finish.

    The Saxology Sax Quartet with whom I have had the honour of performing for nearly 20 years have a number of children between them. The first born, Megan and Cei already have a piece dedicated to them, but Alexander, Arun, Joseph and Ashley have had a bit of a wait for AAJA. They have even had to contribute to the composition themselves by selecting at random three notes each out of the twelve offered - Jeffrey Wilson

    To view a video of the performance on YouTube CLICK HERE
    Jeffery Wilson
    Jeffery Wilson studied at the RCM with John Lambert and Herbert Howells and went on to study with Gordon Jacob, Aladar Majorossy and Olivier Messiaen. His output includes orchestral music, numerous chamber works and educational music, jazz composition and one Opera 'The Way to Glory'. Jeffery was for many years a visiting lecturer at Utrecht Conservatorium in Holland and principal examiner (Jazz) for Guildhall exams, he is now coordinator of Composition at Junior Guildhall, Saxophone and Clarinet tutor at Colchester Institute and a supervisor for the music faculty at Cambridge University. He also very much enjoys responding to commission and fulfilling musical needs like the 'Progressive Guide to Melodic Improvisation' published by Trinity Guildhall. Why not visit for more on the composer.

    You Also Viewed