Please click on a box above to view titles

Clarinet Concerto
Clarinet Concerto Clarinet Concerto

Jeffery Wilson

Clarinet Concerto "The Fallen"

  • 12.95


  • Product Details
  • Composer Biography
  • Listen

Instrument: solo part with piano reduction
Grade: difficult
Catalogue No: 4302
ISMN No: 9790570660490

For L/Cpl Natalie White and the Band of the Welsh Guards.

Movt 1 Conflict
Movt 2 The Fallen
Movt 3 Resolution

With special mention of two officers of the regiment - Robert Cobbald and JD Gibson-Watt

With thanks to Michael Christie for his creative input.

To view a video of the performance on youtube click here
Jeffery Wilson
Jeffery Wilson studied at the RCM with John Lambert and Herbert Howells and went on to study with Gordon Jacob, Aladar Majorossy and Olivier Messiaen. His output includes orchestral music, numerous chamber works and educational music, jazz composition and one Opera 'The Way to Glory'. Jeffery was for many years a visiting lecturer at Utrecht Conservatorium in Holland and principal examiner (Jazz) for Guildhall exams, he is now coordinator of Composition at Junior Guildhall, Saxophone and Clarinet tutor at Colchester Institute and a supervisor for the music faculty at Cambridge University. He also very much enjoys responding to commission and fulfilling musical needs like the 'Progressive Guide to Melodic Improvisation' published by Trinity Guildhall. Why not visit for more on the composer.

You Also Viewed