Delivery from only £2.25

We're sorry, but your web browser is out of date and some features of this site might not work on it. Please update your browser for a better browsing experience.

Alaw/Eric Crees Editions

Alaw/Eric Crees Editions

Eric Crees's fine arrangements, written for and played by the London Symphony Orchestra Brass, are presented here by Alaw Publishing. The collection draws music from sources as diverse as the 18th century French court composer Couperin to the late romantic Geronimo Giminez from Spain. Britain is represented by Purcell and the early 20th century eccentric Peter Warlock. Three highly romantic late piano pieces by Brahms complete the collection.

"Eric Crees is one of the greatest arrangers for brass music in the world. I do many concerts around the world and I always insist on doing Eric's arrangements wherever I go. There simply is no better transcriber for brass than Eric Crees."
Jay Friedman, Principal Trombone, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Conductor

Further arrangements by Eric Crees are shown in Brass Ensemble Tentet • Orchestral • Large Group.
These titles can be viewed through Browse, Quickview or Search.
“Music first and last should sound well,
should allure and enchant the ear.”Sir Thomas Beecham